Jason Beelders wins inaugural Klemens Kronsteiner Medal

A huge thank you to everyone who came along to last night’s Klemens Kronsteiner Medal Night. It’s fair to say that it was a huge success, and we look forward to doing it all again in a little under 12 months time.

And congratulations to Jason Beelders – our first Fistols Medallist! A well-deserved winner.

Special thanks as well to our international fistball friends for helping us out with videos that were played throughout the night – Roger Willen, Alwin Oberkersch, Karl Weiss, Patrick Thomas, Nick Trinemeier, the Fistball Association of South Africa, and of course – Klemens ‘Fistols’ Kronsteiner himself. Each video added something special to the night, and will be hard to top for next year’s event!

Australian movie star Shane Jacobson may have turned up somewhere in there too… much to his bemusement. Thanks Shane!

And finally; thanks to Anna Milne for collecting, storing and calculating the KK Medal votes, Super Mario for organising & running the KK Medal Night, Matt from Triple G Media for taking photos on the night and the Melbourne Bowling Club for once again hosting us.

Full winners list below:

  • Klemens ‘Fistols’ Kronsteiner Medal –¬†Jason Beelders, The Fist & The Furious
  • All VFL First Team –
    • Bryce Griesheimer, Fist Club (Attacker)
    • Carl Creasey, Bay City Fisters (Attacker)
    • Malcolm Donnellon, Westside Wombats (Defender)
    • Eric Maddocks, Fistroy Lions (Defender)
    • Jason Beelders, The Fist & The Furious (Setter)
  • VFL Rookie Of The Year – Carney Kucharski, Fist Club/Das Fist
  • VFL Most Improved Player – Peter Earl, Bay City Fisters
  • National Team MVP – Carl Creasey, Bay City Fisters
  • National Team Best Team Man – Brent Lehmann, Bay City Fisters
  • National Team Coaches Award – Richard Williams, Das Fist