National Teams

The Fistball Federation of Australia first entered a national team into competition in 2014, with the Australian Men’s National Fistball Team travelling to Pakistan to compete in the inaugural Asian Fistball Championships in April 2014. The Australian Women’s National Fistball Team competed for the first time in October 2016 at the Women’s World Fistball Championships in Brazil.

The Men’s National Fistball Team are commonly referred to as the Wombats, while the Women’s National Team are known as the Possums. The Men’s National Masters Team, competing for the first time in 2018, is referred to as the Dugongs.

For more details on the Men’s National Fistball Team, please click here.
For more details on the Women’s National Fistball Team, please click here.

National Team Honour Roll

YearMost Valuable Player (Men)Best Team Player (Men)Most Valuable Player (Women)Best Team Player (Women)
2019Jonathan YawBryce GriesheimerBrooke McKayJessie Lyon
2018Jason Hughes & Ben HughesRod Matthews & Lee MoronyBrooke McKayJessie Lyon
2017Rod MatthewsJason BeeldersClare WoodhouseJessie Lyon
2016N/AN/ALindsey LehmannLaura Simmonds
2015Carl CreaseyBrent LehmannN/AN/A



Leave a Reply